A girl with a small nose and long blond hair stands next to a boy with close-cropped dark hair. Behind them is a suburban street with crowds of people looking into the sky, where a plane-like spacecraft is blasting off. The sky is in shades of pink with a bright yellow sun, the plane in red, and the town in warm shades of purple.

The Sacrifice Of Darkness HC GN

  • £18.99


New York Times bestselling author Roxane Gay (World of Wakanda, Difficult Women) adapts her short story "We Are the Sacrifice of Darkness" as a full-length graphic novel with writer Tracy Lynne Oliver (This Weekend), and artist Rebecca Kirby (Biopsy.)

Expanding an unforgettable world where a tragic event forever bathes the world in darkness, The Sacrifice of Darkness follows one woman's powerful journey through this new landscape as she discovers love, family, and the true light in a world seemingly robbed of any.

This young adult drama challenges notions of identity, guilt, and survival in a graphic novel for fans of On A Sunbeam and Are You Listening?